Josh Morris

Name: Josh Morris

Instagram Handle: @joshmmorris24

Age: 29

Weight Class: SHW

Current Total: 2375

Best Competition Total: 2375

Hometown: London, KY

Current Location: London, KY

Gym: Four Bros Gym/Iron Mafia

 

Athlete Q&A

What year did you start competing? 2013.

How many meets have you competed in? 3 bench only, 6 full power.

What is your favorite cheat meal? I don’t really follow a strict anything lol but it would be Sushi/Hibachi.

What is your go-to song when attempting a 1RM or PR? Most common is probably either anything by Rick Ross or Slipknot - Psychosocial.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be and why? Probably Columbus, so much going on around here with lifting.

If you could travel anywhere in the world where would it be and why? Australia.

What is your biggest fear? Heights, so much.

What is your biggest regret? Not starting sooner.

What is your favorite lift and why? Deadlift, seems like the biggest test of strength to me and I can just walk up and pull it.

How many days a week do you train? 4-6 the big 3 then shoulders and arms, sometimes a separate back day.

What advice would you give to your younger self before you started powerlifting/bodybuilding? Follow a program.

Do you have any tattoos? If so, how many, or what is your favorite one and why? None.

Who is your favorite band or what is your favorite genre of music? Rap, Rick Ross.

What advice would you give to someone considering competing in powerlifting or bodybuilding? Get insurance if you don’t have it lol!

What is your favorite pizza topping? All of ‘em.

What’s your favorite sport to watch? Or, who is your favorite sports team? I actually like going and watching meets .

Do you have any hobbies? I lift weights.